300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• it started

with Cops. Then all these CSI and forensic shows.
    A&E has the first 48, and now we have a couple more starting up...

Interrogation and jacked.

I know you do this for a living, I Know that most of this is edited and political to the hilt with who they put the camera with.

Question is...........
    Do you think that this "entertainment" is going to far, or even showing things that do not need to be shown. I know with CSI the Hollywood effect is damaging in the court room with out it.

discuss.......................

(I personally can't stand cops or most of the other ones. the FF one is ok..)
    ‘Some cause happiness wherever they go; others, whenever they go.’
    Oscar Wilde

The new show the interogators is very enamored with our agency. A few of My friends have been on there a couple of times and they have come back for a few more shootings. The crew is pretty nice and pro cop. It has made for more than a few "quotes" of the day during briefings though
    The early bird may get the worm, but the second mouse gets the cheese.

Comment

Coming from a slightly different angle here.

I am not a sworn Peace Officer. I am TCLEOSE certified as a detention officer. I work in a county jail setting. I love to watch JAIL on the Fox Network! It is dead on with what I see every day. (My wife can't imagine why I do it all day then come home to watch it on TV! lol)
      visit my blog if you are so inclined.
      http://dwmeeks.wordpress.com
      (I'm trying to drive up the hits.)

Comment

The First 48 is quite possibly the best show on tv. It's terrible somtimes when the detectives have a very good idea of who did it, but just can't find enough evidence. That's something you will never see on CSI.
        What is Perseverance?
        -Perseverance is commitment, hard work, patience, endurance.
        -Perseverance is being able to bear difficulties calmly and without complaint.