Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone fancy free(ish) foriegn travel?

I am a Police Officer in Lancashire in the North West of England and at work I am in a team of people who regularly get involved in Outdoor pursuits.

I have just got back from walking the "Three Peaks Challenge" which entales walking the Three higest mountains in England, Wales and Scotland within 24 hours. When you consider their is almost 1000 miles to be driven between the Mountains this turns out to be quite a tough challenge.

So as we sat down last night we drank a few beers and reflected on what 'Challenge' we could do next year. We then began to think about foreign travel and I though this is where you guys and gals could come in. We would love to take part in some sort of an exchange program with a Police Service somewhere else in the world. Somewhere we could visit, be accomodated (at your training school maybe?) and guided around some of your local beauty spots. Be it walking, treking, climbing, canooing etc. We would then love to return the favour by inviting you over to the UK to take part in either "The three peaks" or some other similar type activity.

If anyone would be interested in developing an idea like this, please drop me a line and lets see what we can sort out!

Cheers

The Three Peaks is a good laugh - though I don't envy mjw having done it over the last couple of days, given that it has been raining cats and dogs over here. If you finish up with Ben Nevis, you can unwind in Glasgow, which is great place to party.
    I'm a little bit waayy, a little bit wooah, a little bit woosh, I'm a geezer.

Comment