Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Oh my, watch where you put your hands!

I had a very embarasing moment this week, and thought I would share so everyone can laugh at me.

I work for our dispatch center and have a great working relationship with most of the deputies. I am also a firefighter/EMT and run into the deputies on accidents and such on my days off. We had a rollover last week, I was handling patient care and very focused on what I was doing. I ddin't see one of the deputies walk up behind me to say hi. I finished packing the patient and reached behind me to brace against the car and stand up, well the deputy was in the way. And I ended up grabbing him right in the crotch. He just looked down at me and smiled, I turned so red. Of course he has to go and tell the other deputy there (I'm good friend with both of them) then calls dispatch and tells them what I did.
    The next day when I came into work my supervisor calls me and says we need to talk about sexual harassment, she couldn't keep a straight face for long. Everyone got a good laugh at it.
    "Hard work spotlights the character of people: some turn up their sleeves, some turn up their noses, and some don't turn up at all"

Originally posted by ramseycl View Post

I work for our dispatch center and have a great working relationship with most of the deputies.
    Hmmm, I can see why

"Think like a man of action, act like a man of thought" ~Henri Louis Bergson

ComptonPOLICEGANGS.com

Comment

Quote:
      Originally Posted by ramseycl

I work for our dispatch center and have a great working relationship with most of the deputies.

Hmmm, I can see why
      LOL!
      Invisible cows control my mind.

Comment

*laughs* Okay, yeah, that tops my worst by far.
        Last edited by amblnc38; 05-06-2007, 09:10 PM.
        Considerably.....

83.9 on the Jeff Co. test! Woohoo!

Comment

Are you guys hiring?

Comment