300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Visiting Santa Barbara, Pismo Beach & Santa Cruz

Hello. I'm a British Police officer who will be vacationing in California in July. I'm travelling with my wife and 14 year old daughter from Las Vegas to San Francisco and would be grateful for any places to visit or eat which people might recommend in Santa Barbara, Pismo Beach & Santa Cruz. I've been to Las Vegas and San Francisco a bunch of times in the past but if anyone has any recommendations for places to eat (staying on the Strip and Union Square) in either I would also be grateful. Many thanks.
    I'm a little bit waayy, a little bit wooah, a little bit woosh, I'm a geezer.

Never been to CA but from what I've seen and heard in the news and what some have posted here about the San Francisco area I would stay away. Far away!

If you do go, make sure the whole family is well vaccinated (especially for hepatitis), watch your step because of the dirty needles and human excrement on the side walks. If you rent a car don't leave anything inside of it. It will probably walk away.

That's what I've heard in the news media about San Francisco. Haven't heard anything about the other areas.

Good luck!

Comment

^^^^Don’t believe the hype^^^^^

Pretty much anything in downtown Santa Barbara is good to eat. Also, most of it isn’t cheap. I would recommend Mission Santa Barbara and the Old Presidio. Both do a good job of explaining early European involvement in California History.

Santa Cruz has a homeless problem, like worse than San Francisco.... but Vasili’s was good. The Beach Boardwalk is a tourist spot. It’s fun. The train from the boardwalk to Roaring Camp Is good, if you have the time. Check out Pizza My Heart in Capitola or Santa Cruz.

I am not very familiar with Pismo. I take it, you are going to see Morro Rock? There are several seafood places that are on the water.