300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NRA troubles

Is anyone else following the problems that are plaguing the NRA? I’m not a member anymore because I think they’re crooks, but I strongly support the cause. I think Wayne LaPierre needs to go before I would send them a nickel.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.wsj...ng-11557597601
    I make my living on Irish welfare.

Anything published in the mainstream media regarding NRA has to be taken with a grain of salt (more likely a few pounds of salt). Any reporting about NRA that is negative is likely to cause most media folks to wet their shorts while pounding out the next round of attacks.

Problems within NRA? Sure, with over 4 million members, dozens of administrators and public faces, and a level of public scrutiny that no political candidate or party could possibly survive. Problems do not mean corruption or guilt, problems only indicate the normal frictions arising from interactions among a large number of people. The challenge is leadership, and that is where the voting members come into the equation.

NRA was created by act of Congress in 1871 in response to concerns among many Civil War military leaders concerned about firearms skills and training of civilians ready to respond to military needs in time of war. NRA created military firearms training. NRA created law enforcement firearms training. NRA created firearms safety training for the public and children.