300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Off duty carry

What does everyone carry off duty on a regular basis? Just trying to update my EDC

THANKS!

Kahr PM 9mm.......
    If your biggest work-related fear is getting a paper cut, don't try and tell a cop how to do his job.

Comment

S&W M&P 9 Shield.
      Government is not the solution to our problem; government is the problem. - Ronald Reagan

I don't think It'll happen in the US because we don't trust our government. We are a country of skeptics, raised by skeptics, founded by skeptics. - Amaroq

Comment

• reils49
        reils49 commented
        Editing a comment
        Same here.

Springfield XD subcompact 9mm. But, sense I'm not in law enforcement, I don't think that counts as off duty.

Comment

SIG P320 subcompact, also my on-duty backup
        "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

As a retiree everyday is an off-duty carry day! Normal carry is a 1911; it varies from Government, Commander, Officer, or compact sized. Caliber in either .45 ACP or .38 Super. Sometimes a .38 Special snub nose (like when taking the dog for a walk at night in the neighborhood) but more then likely one of these:

Comment

9mm S&W Sub compact

Comment

9MM Shield. Just the miniature of my duty carry.

Comment

G43. On duty backup.

Comment

Glock 43 with a TRL 6. Taran + 1 baseplate on the mag in the gun and a spare mag with a + 3 baseplate.

Comment

After a negative experience with a semi auto during an “up close and spontaneous” event and not having a free hand nor opportunity for tap-rack-bang, my LEOSA carry choice is a .38 special 2” revolver with Hornady Critical Defense ammo.

Comment