300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Best Spanish Language Course

Any reccomendations on a good CD course to learn Spanish? I've checked some of them out, and they can be quite expensive (several hundred dollars). Anyone have experience with them?

FYI, I'm a beginner and know only the basic greetings. Other than an occasional vacation to Mexico, I don't have much exposure to the language.
    You can now follow me on twitter.

You need to PM Styx she is part mexican and speaks the language,she can give advice as where to get the information you requested.

Comment

Actually, Medea....I am full bloodied...no parts of anything in me! (smilie would be here if my smilies worked)

My husband had a Spanish computer program called "Learning Spanish"
      My parents' Spanish is a lot better than mine and when they saw it, even they were impressed. It had actual video of people talking; which actually helps. I think it even had audio CD's for you to take in the car and listen to. That helps with vocabulary and then simple conversation.
      Audio Cd's are fine if you know more than basics, but watching people speak it helps greatly. A computer program with a video option would be best.....with some CD to help.

Most of those programs cost mucho dinero......look for the ones that have rebates.

How much do you want to learn ? PBS has a show called Standard Deviants and their Spanish shows are pretty darn good. I am not sure if its PBS that has that show, but you could do a Google search and find out. I have watched a few times to help me remember things I have forgotten since I dont speak Spanish much anymore....shame on me.

Comment

Originally posted by Styx
        Actually, Medea....I am full bloodied...no parts of anything in me! (smilie would be here if my smilies worked)

My husband had a Spanish computer program called "Learning Spanish"