300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Working out, Products that work

I've been working out for a couple years, I lift 4 times a week, and run at least 2 or 3 times a week. I've made some very good advances, but my growth has started to taper off and I've just started looking into what products are on the market that will help. But there are SOO many, and so many different brands, Does anybody know what I should be looking for? what has worked for you, what hasn't worked, any help will be greatly appreciated!
    Fight until hell freezes over, then fight on ICE!

Originally posted by TPD506
    I've been working out for a couple years, I lift 4 times a week, and run at least 2 or 3 times a week. I've made some very good advances, but my growth has started to taper off and I've just started looking into what products are on the market that will help. But there are SOO many, and so many different brands, Does anybody know what I should be looking for? what has worked for you, what hasn't worked, any help will be greatly appreciated!

Forget the supplements (ie: protien, creatine etc..). If you really want to grow, eat more food and keep it somewhat clean. Remember to train legs as well. A lot of people don't because they are hard to train and everyone wants the chest and arms. What they neglect to remember is that the legs attribute to approx 20% of your total bodys strength when trained properly.
    "Support Our Troops"

Comment

To piggyback on what MP5guy said, legs are SOOOO underrated, it's not even funny. Heavy squats will do more to build overall strength than any other exercise.

You didn't post your routine, so I can't critique it, but I'd bet your workout has gotten stale.