300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Venting

Okay, I dont need a response or anything but if anyone wants to jump in, go ahead. I miss road patrol. I was running district for 8 yrs and got transferred inside. I heard from my family how great it was, how they hated 2nd shift and from my boys how they werent so worried about their mom anymore. I worked really hard to get on my department and even harder to gain the respect of the fellow police officers I worked with to show them I was a damn good cop regardless of the fact that I'm a 5 foot tall 100 lb girl. Now they took my marked car and gave me a slick top....I dont run red lights and siren anymore... I try to think of the good things from the change, you know if its cold and snowy or rainy I get to go home, I dont have to take that 500th lost cell phone report, but I still miss the road. I think it hit me at my niece's birthday party when she was introducing her aunt to her little girlfriends and she very non-chalantly asked me "oh, are you still a deputy? I thought you werent a police officer now...".

*sigh*

thanks for listening.

WOW, keep your chin up momma cop. BEing a streeet cop gets in you and I guess you still got it. Thats a good thing. As far as the sad comment, I didnt think you were blah blah blah. HEY, remember this when Iam standiong on a DUI crash in someones front yard at 0330 and its about 25* out. Yeah I LOVE IT TOO. Maybe one day when you move even further up the ladder you can make some changes in the department and mandate that the white shirts must do a night or 2 back in uniform every week or 2..
    I got nothing for now

Comment

I had something similar happen...

After carrying a pistol and wearing a sworn badge day in and day out for over 20 years, my wife gets a Jury Summons for big court. When they asked her what her husband does for a living, she tells them that I am (was) a Technician... forgetting the Crime Scene part of the definition!!