300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Disarming Off Duty Officers...

Does anyone know what the law is reguarding who can require an off duty officer to secure his/her weapon while on certian private or public property in Indiana? For instance, I took my wife to the emergency room, advised security that I was an armed off duty officer and they required my to lock my weapon in a lock box. They said the only people allowed to carry there were on duty officers and their security staff. Can anyone direct me to specific laws concerning this? Thanks.
    Feel safe at night.....Sleep with a COP.

Originally posted by hebron24
    Does anyone know what the law is reguarding who can require an off duty officer to secure his/her weapon while on certian private or public property in Indiana? For instance, I took my wife to the emergency room, advised security that I was an armed off duty officer and they required my to lock my weapon in a lock box. They said the only people allowed to carry there were on duty officers and their security staff. Can anyone direct me to specific laws concerning this? Thanks.

WHHAAAAAAT!!! I'm thinkin there's something wrong with that. I would like to see a SECURITY GUARD try that with me here....hmmmm. I don't know brother. I will be monitoring this thread to see what happens.
    There's no substitute for strength,
    and no excuse for a lack of it!!

Comment

ARE YOU VESTED WITH FULL POLICE POWER , LICENSED AND BONDED FOR
      ANDY ACTION YOU TAKE, AND EXPECTED TO TAKE POLICE ACTION ?

ONLY PLACE YOU LOCK A WEAPON UP....JAIL'S AND PRISONS

WWW.SCHACKDADDY.COM
      " if you talk in your sleep, don't mention my name....
      " if you walk in your sleep, forget where you came....

Comment