300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cool Video...Restored 1961 CHP Dodge Polara

Ran up on this as I was surfing YouTube over lunch...Jay Leno's Garage featured an immaculately restored '61 CHP Polara this week. Cool Video. Nothing sounds as good as one of those big old four barrels sucking air when you put your foot in it!

It's just shy of 30 minutes long, but it's a pretty decent half hour.

Enjoy!

pretty cool

Comment

I think that was L-1's police car:
      I make my living on Irish welfare.

Comment

Originally posted by reils49 View Post
        Very easily could have been one of SgtCHP's cars (RIP Tom)
        Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

Originally posted by Iowa #1603 View Post
          Very easily could have been one of SgtCHP's cars (RIP Tom)
          Yea, it could've been!

Comment

The attention to performance that the original spec car had is, well, touching. I don't know how else to put it. These days our patrol vehicles may be outfitted differently for convenience features but it seems CHP actually wanted a vehicle that could give other performance cars a run for their money.

My current department has a no-chase policy. I often wonder if I was born in the wrong decade.

Thanks for posting this video.

Comment

I prefer the old, pre-merger patrol cars

Going too far is half the pleasure of not getting anywhere

Comment

Is that Plymouth Belvedere?

Comment

Jay Leno's Garage is way better than the Tonight Show ever was. You can tell how much more passionate he is about cars than celebrities.

Comment

Is that Plymouth Belvedere?