300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Online College that isn't a scam?

Hey all, so I'm taking a few classes this Fall Semester and I'll have my Associates Degree in Administration of Justice. I was going to transfer to one of the state colleges around here to get my bachelors, but working a 3/12,4/12,3/12,4/12 schedule, makes it kinda hard to go to class. Also, schools are so crowded now days, it's hard to get classes. I tried searching on google a little bit but I didn't find much. Are there actually any legit colleges that offer online degrees that are accredited? I'm also a veteran so I have part of my Post 9/11 GI bill left. For example I heard University of Pheonix Degrees didn't count for crap and they just scam people, mainly veterans because they get a lot of money from the VA. Any info would be appreciated. Thanks.
    CHICKS DIG IT!!!

Thomas Edison State College is regionally accredited by the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools. tesc.edu
    Going too far is half the pleasure of not getting anywhere

Comment

Look at Upper Iowa University....................They have special rates for military/veterans

I am linking you to the military area.............but explore the whole site

http://www.uiu.edu/admissions/military/index.html

Upper Iowa is a real brick and mortar school that has expanded to several satellite centers and has a big on-line setup. It is fully accredited and has a great academic record

http://www.uiu.edu/locations/militarycenters/index.html
      Last edited by Iowa #1603; 07-30-2012, 06:28 AM.
      My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

Go to the nearest military base and find the education center. They have local colleges there that sometimes only offer online classes to military and veterans at a reduced rate.

Comment