300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for some opinions!

Let me start by saying Hello as I am fairly new here! I have been reading some of the threads and finally decided to post about something that has been troubling me lately.
    I have been a cop for about 18 years now and have been thinking about what I would or could do if I wasn't in LE any more. Most of the threads like this always seem to talk about teaching, medical, insurance invest or security type work. Those are all good careers but I was thinking about something maybe a little different. Between LEO and military time I have been in uniform all my adult life and really don't know much else. I have alot of interests but their just hobby stuff not something that I can raise two teenagers by myself on. So I guess my question is this: Does anyone know about careers other than the ones above that they have heard or know former police officers have gotten into and made good livings at as well as enjoyed? Any and all input would be appreciated.

I have no freaking clue. If there were something out there that paid as much with no schooling I'd probably be doing that. Unfortunately not having any schooling is hurting me severely. For me this is all I have.
    Gotta catch em allll.........

Comment

Originally posted by SBSO_DISPATCHER View Post
      I have no freaking clue. If there were something out there that paid as much with no schooling I'd probably be doing that. Unfortunately not having any schooling is hurting me severely. For me this is all I have.
      unless I go sworn.. Which looks like that wont happen for a few years.
      Gotta catch em allll.........

Comment