300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Misunderstood

Ifound this site in 2004 while I was delpoyed to Iraq. I was a police officer and have had an interets in this career field so I thought this would be a great place to come and eschange ideas.

FOR THE MOST PART, I enjoy this site. I get good career advice fom people and Ienjoy reading about the application process and all that. HOWEVER, there is an element onhere that has calledd me a trouble maker.troll, a liberal not a cop and not in the military and I wanted to address that.

First of all my intentions have always been honorable. I mean no rouble. I just feel I am able to express mysele. I have high standards for people.Especially people in the public safety arena. I expecet fairness and equality.

The fact is that I am an officer in the military. (Army Reserves) I am a former police officer and I am a former reserve deputy sheriff. Believe it or not it is true.

Why do I post the things I do. I love my country. I am inthe military.I do not support gay marriage. I am strong Christian. I believe in family. At the same time I do not believ in discriminating against anyone including gays. I think we live in an unequal society. I am proud of the current President. I strongly disagreed with invading Iraq . I strongly support our operations in AFghanastan.

So am I a liberal or a conservative? I dont claim either one. Idont want to be defined bya label.I want to be defined by my works.I work with kids. I mentor. I serve the elderly. I give money to the homeless. Thats who i am.

I care about people. I do not come here to strat arguments. I come hear to stimulate discussions. I realize that most (not all ) folks onhere are republican, male and caucasion and that is fine. I think I bring something differnt to the table. Have an open mind and accept new and different ideas.

Thats all. Thanks.