X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Motorcyclists, how not to clean your chain

http://www.gixxer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=242261

The pics are graphic.
    Last edited by gixxerjoe04; 09-24-2009, 09:38 PM. Reason: not the right info

not working here

Comment

Graphic

"I will start off by saying that I am a worthless squid rookie and I suck at everything in life.
      I was about to go for a ride today and my chain was pretty nasty, so I put it up on the stands and got out the wd-40 and a rag. I started the bike, put it in gear and let it idle. I sprayed the chain down really well and I put the rag up to it and it got caught and took my hand with it through the rear sprocket. I had to have everything above my last joint amputated on my index, pointer and my ring finger on my right hand. Thankfully I am left handed. It was a stupid mistake on my part and now I will forever pay the price for it. Say what you will, flame away, I don't care. I have accepted it and I take full responsibility. I made a choice (not knowing any better) and I will live with the consequences for the rest of my life. I thought I would post this so that 1.) no one else ever makes this mistake and 2.) To show that you don't have to be riding for a bike to get you hurt."

Comment

Can anyone else see the pics? They don't show up when I try to pull up the page.
        Sworn on September 22, 2010

Comment

Originally posted by AlmostaLEO View Post
          Can anyone else see the pics? They don't show up when I try to pull up the page.
          Looks like the OP of the motorcyle story decided to delete his picutres off of photobucket.

Futurelaw89

Comment

i wish i knew why the photos arent working, they're working for me and this post is worthless without photos

Comment

I had a friend in Highschool lost a finger and thumb doing the same thing. I have to admit I laughed at him. After the fact he had a good sense of humor about it. No doubt it was dumb but a heavy price to pay.