300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do You Have A Song?

Do you have a song, that no matter how many times you hear it, you never grow tired of it? A song that moves you emotionally? A song that takes you back to a different time in the past?

For me it's Earth, Wind, and Fire, Can't Hide Love.
    What is Perseverance?
    -Perseverance is commitment, hard work, patience, endurance.
    -Perseverance is being able to bear difficulties calmly and without complaint.
    -PERSEVERANCE IS TRYING AGAIN AND AGAIN.

BOP - BPA - ICE

I think there has been a thread like this before. But I love music, so who cares.

Queen- Bohemian Rhapsody

No joke. That song holds so much sentimental value, that I want to cry just hearing it. It is so special to me that I won't sing it in the presence of anyone else. Only in the car, alone.
    Your mom...

Comment

This is tough as I used to be a jukebox mechanic. One stands out and I don't think it was ever on a jukebox I knew of besides the one in my house:
      "Classical Gas" by Mason Williams, the Mike Post arrangement.
      Dang. Now I have to go listen to it.

Comment

"Tears In Heaven" by Eric Clapton.

"Young Ned of the Hill" by The Pogues.

Comment

"Hallelujah" by Rufus Wainwright. No song better describes my history with my faith.
          "If you have to justify to yourself, or others why what you're doing isn't wrong; it is."

Comment

Originally posted by Christyle View Post
            I think there has been a thread like this before. But I love music, so who cares.

Queen- Bohemian Rhapsody

No joke. That song holds so much sentimental value, that I want to cry just hearing it. It is so special to me that I won't sing it in the presence of anyone else. Only in the car, alone.
            Originally posted by 417Lt View Post
            This is tough as I used to be a jukebox mechanic. One stands out and I don't think it was ever on a jukebox I knew of besides the one in my house: