300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TCOLE exam question

I'm an officer from out of state studying for the Texas TCOLE exam. I was wondering if you need to know the accual Article numbers of the Code of Criminal Procedures or the Penal Code numbers for the test? Are the questions like....
    Article _._ _ _ of the Code of Criminal Procedures declares that criminal defendants have the right to counsel.
    Or
    Penal Code _ _._ _ states that it is illegal to impersonate a public servant. Etc.

Thanks for the assistance!!

Stay Safe!

Hell if i remember,Look online as there are practice tests out there which are close

Comment

No you do not have to memorize specific numbers. Just elements of the offense.

I took it last December.

This practice test has exact, word for word questions on it.

http://kec.tamu.edu/policeacademy/tc...eace%20Officer

Comment

Originally posted by cbump View Post

I took it last December.

Thanks cbump. Been taking those and found them helpful. Stay safe!

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

Comment

Originally posted by cbump View Post

I took it last December.

Thanks for the info brother. I just got to Texas and am taking the TCOLE exam on 10/3. I've been running several of these practice tests a day in addition to the practice tests that come with the Classen-Buck Supplemental Peace Officer Course. I'm averaging scores in the high 80's now and hope to be able to pass the exam on the first shot.

Comment

Review the TCOLE firearms qualifications for shotgun, rifle, and pistol.

Comment