300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Firearms training

What firearms are used at Glynco? I'm proficient with an assault rifle M16 M4, and only qualified once in the Marine Corps. with the crappy pistols they have.

What firearms are used at what? I have no clue what you're talking about.

Comment

Glynco is home to FLETC, Federal Law Enforcement Training Center.

Comment

As a former Marine, and current police firearms instructor, I would advise you to go into this with an open mind. I'm sure your agency will provide you with plenty of firearms training, but being proficient the Marine Corps way, doesn't mean you are proficient the way your agency wants you.
        I make my living on Irish welfare.

Comment

Originally posted by canes3714 View Post
          What firearms are used at Glynco? I'm proficient with an assault rifle M16 M4, and only qualified once in the Marine Corps. with the crappy pistols they have.
          You will use whatever firearms the agency provides

It is different for each Federal Agency
          Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

Originally posted by canes3714 View Post
            You will most likely do zero rifle work while in the basic academy....it will be all pistol and shotgun.

You will be using whatever pistol and shotgun platform that either your sponsoring agency uses, or whatever they grab off the shelf in the academy armory...
            The posts on this forum by this poster are of his personal opinion, and his personal opinion alone

"Politicians are like diapers. They need to be changed often and for the same reason"