300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Little help?

I started looking into the police academy a while back and figuring out how I can do it. I assessed everything on it, the times classes start, how much it would cost, and when I could start it. The only problem I could find is my current job, I'm an electricians apprentice. My problem with the job and the acadamy is that the academy has two different times to take it, either a full time acadamy from 6 A.M. to 6 P.M. a six month program the other is a 6 P.M. to 10 P.M. program that lasts 10 months. My current job is from 7 A.M. to 3:30 P.M. and that doesn't count on where I'm working that day. Mostly I wake up at 5 A.M. and take off at 6:10 to get to where I'm going, it's also usually a construction electric company so im physically drained by 3:30. And I can't find another job that pays good enough to pay my bills to cover me until the acadamy is over. All in all I was asking for job opinions, or generall opinions period. I really want to be an officer and this situation is the only thing holding me back. Any help is appreciated.
    And sorry for the long book just had to explain my situation in detail.
    Thank you.

Originally posted by Ryan Hawthorne View Post