Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do you pay the academy or are you paid during you class?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do you pay the academy or are you paid during you class?

Bonjour,

As I said in my presentation, I am a French cop (woman) and when I'll move in USA in few months, I intend to pass the test (in Virginia where my husband is stationed as US Marine).

So I have a several questions and I ask you to be lenient with me if some of these questions sound silly.
    I know I could open another topic for each question, but I think it's smarter to do a large topic directly.
    I'm a little lost on the forum, therefore I can not find answers ....
    Our recruitment in France is surely different from yours, especially cause we get a municipal police forces in each city, a national police forces (where I serve) and military police (gendarmerie).

Thank you in advance for your answers.

1 / is it possible to apply as a permanent resident? otherwise I will have to wait to get dual citizenship.

2 / where to apply? I mean, is there a special office?

3 / how are you recruit? here, first, we have written test, psychological test. nd in a second time we have an interview with a jury and sporting events.

4 / if you satisfy and you are recruited, do you pay your school (as in Canada), or earn you a salary (as here in France).

5 / how long your classes? here, we are trained on a year between theory classes and practice during a year.

6 / I once heard that before being eligible for recruitment you must obtain a license, could you enlighten me on this?

7 / if I get an interview, can I bring official documents (translated of course) proving my six years as a cop in Paris, my way of serving, my letters of Congratulations (in severe cases solved ) and my next medal for acts of courage and devotion (saved a man's life during the service)? does it can help or is it better to avoid?