300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Border Patrol Academy

Since I hear it has the most rigorous federal law-enforcement training program, I know it will be hard, but any feedback on what to expect? Everyday training, classroom training, marksmanship, arrest procedures, pursuit driving, unarmed self-defense, etc. I am considering USBP and want to be both mentally and physically prepared.

Lots of info here:

http://forums.delphiforums.com/borderpatrol/start

Be forewarned: They take posting VERY seriously. The moderators will almost certainly have one or two of their number on your board, and WILL figure out which applicant you are.

More:

http://www.honorfirst.com/academy.htm
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

Okay thanks, I'm 13 and BP is one of my top career choices. So they actually find you, identify you, and know everything you post? Do they use that to determine if you get into the academy?

Comment

If you're 13 you have a ways to go yet. Things may be totally different and the forum may not even exist by then.

If you're a current applicant they do seem to put the pieces together. Officially it probably has no impact. Unofficially, who can say? An impression is an impression.

Keep in mind that, when you meet the minimum requirements: Age, college degree, etc... that will be the MINIMUM. The people you will be competing against will have all that, PLUS military service, service connected disabilities, postgraduate education, other law enforcement experience and so on.

You need more than the minimum to be competitive.