300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What can be done about a bad eval? <California

I hesitate about posting this on here but I was extremely ****ed off and need to do something about this. So here is the story.

I was trying to get hired on back when the economy went to crap. I was having no luck so I decided to self sponsor myself through the local police academy to give me a leg up in the hiring process. I got special attention in the academy from one instructor but worked hard and held on to the thought of one day graduating and getting a cop job. I graduated successfully and while I waited on hiring processes took a normal job.

I was making it to Captain and chief interviews and being non selected so I decided to go back to school and earn my Bachelors degree and eventually my Masters. I am back looking to get hired on and I had the most real Background interview I've ever had. This investigator told quoted things from my final evaluation from my Training Officer in the academy and boy did he torch me.

Pretty much I was the worst recruit ever and he highlights my academics, physical testing, driving, shooting, defensive tactics and command presence as unsatisfactory. I also find out my GPA for the academy was 90.7% and there is a reference to me being ranked one of the highest on the POST work sample test battery. On both POST work samples I scored over 700(if you know anything about the points break down that's pretty high). So how was I unsatisfactory on pretty much EVERYTHING it takes to be a cop and yet I passed the academy, when others failed out for failing on academics and shooting?