Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Entering LE Academy this fall...Some Concerns

Hello,

As the title of my post states, I am entering the Academy at my training school this fall. (I do apologize for the book long post you are about to read.) I am a non-traditional student; I'm 27, but I have approximately 4 years accumulated of public safety and private security experience (Not that this is entirely relevant, but I want to make clear that it's not my intention on entering the Academy on a "whim". LE has been my dream for about 20 years). I started the 2 year LE program at this school in 2004-2005, but didn't finish. Looking back at it now, in my eyes I wasn't mature enough at the time and failed out of my classes, including core LE classes. Of course I am absolutely kicking myself now for not finishing right then, but I keep telling myself that it's for the best; I'm much more mature now and have had many life experiences that I wouldn't trade for rushing myself into a LE position.