300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OC Spray

We just found out today we get sprayed on Monday.

We've been tased already, and that sucked. I heard this was way worse, so I'm trying to prepare myself. Anyone else get sprayed yet? Are there any tips ya'll could give to help relieve
    the burning? Thanks!

Only time helps..........................

There are countless "remedies".....they don't work. TIME, Water,& more time.

Be prepared to have the fires of Hades raining down on your face.

Tase me every day and twice on Sunday but DON"T OC me.
    Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

I'm an OC/NLW instructor for the Navy and I did level 2 certs for about 40 Sailors two days ago. Like Iowa posted, it's going to suck, that is no joke but the "hurt" will subside with time.

Pay attention to what the instructors put out. You may experience:

-Eyes shutting on you
      -Involuntary extension of your hands to your face
      -PAIN (burning sensation)
      -Excessive mucous
      -heavy breathing or slight difficulties

You can control these symptoms by calming your butt down and staying in control of your faculties. Remember your training and if you have to go through a fight-through scenario or stages such as baton and fighting off an attacker - man up and get through it. The sooner you get through it the sooner you will get to decon.

People try different methods of decon from simply washing off with baby shampoo and paper towels and sitting in the shade for a while, to using Stridex pads and paper towels.

Use whatever your instructors tell you to use and remember to take it easy and calm-down and understand you will get through it.