300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• State Police Academy

Last edited by topgunner; 01-17-2013, 02:09 AM.

Get in the best shape that you can! It will be one less thing you have to focus on once the academy starts. You don't want to be that guy who can't do a single pull up and 10 push ups the first PT session and get some "special attention" from the instructors. Not sure how much running is done there anymore. From what Iv'e heard they are going more towards functional fitness, think cross-fit P90X type stuff. Once you start just take it one day at a time and keep motivated!
    Good Luck!

Comment

Deleted...
      Last edited by jlink38; 03-23-2011, 07:29 AM.

Comment

Get ready for some fun!
        I make my living on Irish welfare.

Comment

Keep your mouth shut and your ears open !!!!!!!!
          "We sleep safe in our beds because rough men stand ready in the night to visit violence on those who would do us harm" -George Orwell

"It's 106 miles to Chicago, we've got a full tank of gas, half a pack of cigarettes, it's dark, and we're wearing diapers." - Blues Brothers

Comment

Comment

Got this bit of advice from one of my academy instructors. "Do what you're told, when you're told, and how you're told to do it!"
              It's just a bit game and You just gotta play it. I'm talking about all the yelling, screaming, getting smoked etc. It's not personal. It's there to teach you, so submit to the training. Do that, and you will be ok.

Comment