300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dropouts during the first two days?

Is it common for people to drop out prior to the academy starting or during the first two days?
    "Blessed are the peacemakers: for they shall be called the children of God." Matthew 5:9 KJV

yes, either they do not like being what to do or as in the case of the academy that i went to, when the videos were shown of LEO's being shot, they quit.

Comment

I am currently in my 5th week of an auxiliary academy.

27 were supposed to start.
      17 showed up the first day.
      15 showed up the second day.
      3 quit during PT on the second day.
      2 more didn't show up the first day of the second week.

We are still holding steady at 10.
      A true soldier fights not because he hates what is in front of him, but because he loves what is behind him.

-GK Chesterton

Comment

My class started with 44 and we graduated 22. I graduated #11. (weird how the numbers worked out) It was 12 yrs ago, but I recall on day 1, a couple people not coming back after lunch. By Friday, we had lost a couple more. Then it leveled off and after that, people didnt quite, they were let go because of grades, performance, etc.
        People have their own circumstances. Dont let it affect you when people drop.

Comment

The academy class I was in started with 112 people in the morning. By the end of the first day we were down to 83. Some people are just not cut out to be in law enforcement.

Comment

Originally posted by mihpihsrow View Post
            Is it common for people to drop out prior to the academy starting or during the first two days?
            On day one in my academy, the first person to quit was a former police officer....

Comment

Originally posted by statebear View Post
              On day one in my academy, the first person to quit was a former police officer....
              I guess he remembered why he was "former".