300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Officer killed in Chesapeake

Just heard on breaking news. An officer of Chesapeake, VA was killed in a bank robbery. Supposedly the officer, the bank robber, and a by-stander were shot. The first 2 were killed in the incident. No name has been released yet.

http://www.wtkr.com/Global/story.asp?S=3954127

I think VASteve is on with that department. Stay safe everyone.

Originally posted by YJ95
    Just heard on breaking news. An officer of Chesapeake, VA was killed in a bank robbery. Supposedly the officer, the bank robber, and a by-stander were shot. The first 2 were killed in the incident. No name has been released yet.

I'm at such a loss for words, I graduated with this Officer ealry this summer......The pain is unbearable.

I'll try to post some public details tommorrow.

GOD DAMNIT

Comment

Originally posted by chespd2be
      I'm at such a loss for words, I graduated with this Officer ealry this summer......The pain is unbearable.

I'll try to post some public details tommorrow.

GOD DAMNIT
      So sorry for your loss. I will keep you in my prayers.

Comment

Ches, sorry for your loss brother.

Comment

Originally posted by YJ95

yes i got the call this morning and had to place the phone down for a second and think about how and why...
          not to mention, the scene was about 4 miles from my house... un freaking real!!

Comment

Condolences

Words can't convey our sense of loss at these times but we have to try... if only to prove to ourselves that what we do is all really worth it at the end of the Day.

May God rest his soul and look over his family.

Comment

I am so sorry for your loss, Ches and VASteve. You, your department and the officer's family are in my prayers.
              Hail hail the gang's all here, when the going gets tough I know my friends will still be there. - Drop Kick Murphys, "The Gang's all Here"

Comment