Nassau County NY Police Officer Shot and Killed

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Nassau County NY Police Officer Shot and Killed

A Nassau County Emergency Services Police Officer was shot and killed today while trying to pull over and hit and run driver.

RIP officer. Two officers in two weeks.

http://www.ny1.com/content/top_stori...-queens-border
    “Every society gets the kind of criminal it deserves. What is equally true is that every community gets the kind of law enforcement it insists on.” - Robert F. Kennedy.

Rest in peace brother. A horrible week for the department.

http://www.newsday.com/long-island/n...shot-1.4144005
    Last edited by LINY; 10-23-2012, 01:51 PM.

Comment

My condolences again... RIP Officers.
      sigpic

Originally posted by mitojo
      I was once thanked by two citizens in one day. Weird.

Comment

rest in peace

Comment

Rest in Peace Officer Lopez.

Comment

A bad week for Nassau Co. PD.
            I make my living on Irish welfare.

Comment

Artie was an amazing cop and an amazing person in general. I had the pleasure of meeting him on many occasions.

RIP

Comment

Originally posted by steve88 View Post
                Artie was an amazing cop and an amazing person in general. I had the pleasure of meeting him on many occasions.

RIP
                I did not have the pleasure of knowing him, but here's hoping that his death will not be in vain, and that others who aren't wearing their vests will start wearing them.

http://www.odmp.org/officer/21489-po...r-arthur-lopez

Comment

RIP, Police Officer Arthur Lopez. The NCPD and NYPD mourn the loss of our brother. Fidelis Ad Mortem. LINY, please reach out to your deparment for the funeral arrangements and advise asap. I am putting a detail together with the CTTF. Post it here or go to www.cttfauxiliary.com and post it there. Thank you in advance. WEAR YOUR VESTS!!!! STAY SAFE.

Comment

Just an FYI, Officer Lopez's handcuffs are on the scumbag

Comment