Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New guy, future Cop

Hello,

My name is B. Berry. I'm a highly athletic introverted guy with adrenaline junky written in my DNA. I'm originally from the Westside of Chicago (Chiraq), but moved to GA in 2012 to find a better life. For 23 years, I went through nothing but poverty and hardship living in Chicago and have encountered more deadly situations than I can remember; whether it was from being shot at or doing stupid stunts that almost put me in a better place. I always wanted to be a PO but never had the opportunity due to mishaps in my life. Instead, I chose a job as a Personal Trainer. That way I could still help people and have fun doing it.

However, I would discover that CPT wasn't my thing, so I decided to become an EMT. I wanted the adrenaline, of course, but also to help people! I fell in love with it and decided to advance my education in paramedicine, the closest thing to being a cop, I guess. It's been seven years of EMS and I have dabbled in some of everything, from Paramedic FTO to Tactical EMS training. One indispensable tool that I have learned in EMS as a whole is impulse control. Learning how to respond and remain calm in bad situations, an invaluable to for any LEO.