300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New here (indiana/NC)

Hello.. I found this site while researching academys and such. I am in Indiana now, moving to North Carolina. I am basically in pre-training. Im doing my personal training before I try to go to training. Want to get myself in shape and able to meet all the standards. So Ive had to research the requirements. I havent seen many women on here, but thats ok. Looking forward to meeting people and learning more, hearing about where others are at in the process and beyond.

Welcome to the site dory. There are some female LE here. I remember before I went to Air force I went nuts body building, areobics, etc. It made it so easy to get through basic. I know for all the other branches of service it was easy! But I know I could have went through the core training easily enough too. Many moons later I work as a CBP Officer. I like the job. Good luck on your career search.
    Reality is only a perception

Comment

Welcome to the forums, I myself am from IL and now living and working in Charlotte,NC

Comment

Ty

Thanks for the welcome. yeah Im going crazy right now with going to the gym, strength training, running, the whole deal. I have a ways to go but Im willing to do whatever it takes.. and thats what it takes. Good for you making through the air force training.. Im sure that was the test of a lifetime. The cool thing about that, is surpassing what pushes you the most!

Originally posted by GGw/edge View Post
        Welcome to the site dory. There are some female LE here. I remember before I went to Air force I went nuts body building, areobics, etc. It made it so easy to get through basic. I know for all the other branches of service it was easy! But I know I could have went through the core training easily enough too. Many moons later I work as a CBP Officer. I like the job. Good luck on your career search.

Comment

Nc