Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A Brief Introduction

Hello Ladies and Gentlemen,

Steve here, I'm currently in my third year of college, and I've recently changed my major from Political Science to Law Enforcement. With my changing major comes a change of schools, I've downgraded from Northern Illinois University to my local community college.

While at Northern, I was part of the AROTC, however I decided it was not for me. Due to some financial troubles, I had to move home and thought long and hard on what I wanted to do as a career. In keeping with the civil servant tract, I decided that I am going to become a police officer.

Along with taking Law Enforcement classes and working towards an Assosciates Degree in L.A., I've joined the local Police Explorer Post out of Skokie, IL (I'm also an Eagle Scout).

I am hoping that this forum will help me better realize what I need to better prepare myself as police officer.

Some of the main points I need to work on are:
    <ul>
    <li>my weight
    <li>my strength

I would love any advice that anyone is willing to give me about becoming a police officer.

-Steve aka snachodog
    *NOT a LEO*

Learning is not compulsory. . . neither is survival.
    -Deming

my livejournal

Well, are you too fat or too skinny? As far as strength goes, hit the gym, your CC has one, maybe take a Phys Ed class.
    "Respect for religion must be reestablished. Public debt should be reduced. The arrogance of public officials must be curtailed. Assistance to foreign lands must be stopped or we shall bankrupt ourselves. The people should be forced to work and not depend on government for subsistence." - Cicero, 60 B.C.

For California police academy notes go to http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CABasicPolice/

Comment

About weight:

Its definitly is because I'm too fat.