Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A CHP officer wants to say hello

Hello everyone.

I've been reading this forum for a long time (maybe 8 years) and felt it was finally time to sign up.

I'm a California Highway Patrol officer who has been working the road for about 7 years in the Southern California area. I am proud of my 6 MADD awards and I love this job. I've had some cool jobs in the past but this is definitely the most fun.

To everyone applying or thinking about taking a test: good luck, don't overthink it, and try hard. And don't do anything stupid.

All the officers (and deputies, agents, troopers, constables, and all the other cool titles) be safe out there. And have fun.

CHP on the beach

Welcome to O.com

“This life’s hard, but it’s harder if you’re stupid.”

George V. Higgins--The Friends of Eddie Coyle

Comment

Welcome to the board

Comment

Welcome aboard CHPonthebeach,

Please if you can and will take some time to review some of the posts made here by a recently departed friend of ours from your Agency.

I'm referring to SgtCHP.

Regards,

Monty

Comment

Welcome from Texas.
          http://www.youtube.com/user/military2police

Helping you transition from the military to law enforcement

Comment

Thank you for the greetings.

Like I mentioned, I've been reading these forums for years. So of course I especially looked forward to SgtCHP's posts. He seemed to really want to help people that were looking into this career. And I really respected the fact that he posted the good, the bad, and the horrible about his (and my) department. There are several people on this forum who often give sound and sage advice to those looking. I know many of us will miss SgtCHP, but there are many others who do a great job as well.

RIP SgtCHP.

Comment

Another highway cop? What, are you guys multiplying?

Comment

Welcome to the forum!

Comment

Welcome bro!
                  "This $hit is chess not checkers" - Best advice I ever got on this job.