300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Veterans Affairs Police Recruit

Hello everyone I just recently finished up the pre-hiring portion for the VA in Saginaw, MI. My first day is Monday for orientation or something of the such. I was in the Navy as a Master at Arms from 2004-2010. I have been wanting to get back in the LE community shortly after I was discharged out of the service. This is my first opportunity that presented itself so I jumped on it. However I am not sure it will be my final resting place from what I have read its more about presence than actual police work. Either way its a step in the right direction. I am slated to go to the academy in Little Rock, AK this May and my background investigation is currently on going so I hope that clears so I can get my creds and badges at graduation in June.

It's been brought to my attention that there is some confusion regrading my profile. I have six years law enforcement experience from serving as a Military Police Officer in the Navy. I am currently hired as a Police Officer by the VA I however am not a full fledged officer until I complete the academy and my BI is completed then I receive credentials and badge. I will then be able to arm up and be in uniform. In the meantime I do OJT.

Comment

Originally posted by john3bravo View Post