Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Not completely new to the site but its been a while.

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not completely new to the site but its been a while.

Good Morning,

I just wanted to re-introduce myself. I have been on the boards for a while, I have always had a passion for law enforcement. I worked in loss prevention through college, then went on to work as a Security Manager for a bank after i graduated. I did tons of robbery investigations and always knew in the back of my mind field work is where i wanted to be. After getting laid off, I wanted to get into law enforcement, but the market was just too challenging down here in Central Florida. I worked a few part time jobs before landing a job as a County Probation Officer. I have been working at this for a while, but I really , want to get out, and be a real officer. I enjoy investigations, I would love to end up with a federal agency, but I am just taking baby steps. With the approval of my fiance, I have decided to self sponsor myself through the next night academy in january to move foward with my dreams. I know that I have a lot to offer, and I am already physically fit, 6'0 -210 , 315 bench and squats, push ups and sit ups for days.. Lol, I am just working now on my run time, i want to be able to comfortably run 3 miles with no sweat by jan when i walk through the door. I know the market is super competitive right now, and I would love to get on with orange county, or brevard county by the end of next year after i am certified. I am open to any other ideas, that will help me to make sure my name is at the top of any recruiting list. I have a 4 year CJ degree from a good university, as well as private sector investigations skills, and now a Job working with offenders. In my current job, I work hand in hand with Circuit Court Judges as well as plenty of LEO officers at the Courthouse, would it be beneificial to ne