300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hello

So, I am a long time reader and finally decided to create an account. I have been applying to federal law enforcement for the better part of 5 years. I have put all my eggs in the NCIS basket and have recently decided to expand my options. I am becoming more and more frustrated as time goes on as I just want to (finally) get hired in a career where I can bust my butt for the next 20+ years. I am familiar with the federal law enforcement world and know that it can take forever to get through the process. But as I get older, I start thinking about starting a family and how having a federal law enforcement job will impact my family. As you might have guessed, I am a female. I have a Masters in Criminology and Criminal Justice and have been working for the past 5 years in a non-criminal investigator position.

Just wanted to say hi and I have enjoyed reading everyones' posts!

Hopeful15

Good Luck

Good Luck,

I know how it is. I have waited over 3 years and finally I was given an offer in Des Moines, IA. I have a family and they are staying in MI, so it's going to be really hard on us. My wife's a teacher and we can't really afford for her to quit (not that she'd want to) so we're going to have this long distance thing. I would just keep trying, and calling. Hope you the best.

Comment

Yea, Good Luck...., Upper or Lower Thumb??? ME T.C.

Tha' Professor..
      Originally posted by mookster
      Sully, usually I hafta glance over your posts cuz my brain would have issues with the imagery you portray, however with that one I get it. I agree one hundred percent with ya.
      Originally posted by CityCopDC
      I swear to god you are not human. I know a rogue VI when I see one.
      Originally posted by OfficerDotCom
      I think no one is probably happier than Sully and I that we ARE NOT the same person.(seriously thanking God for that one).
      -Frank