Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Howdy! New here and kind of a long read.

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Howdy! New here and kind of a long read.

Howdy all! I am new here and of course hoping one day to pursue a career in Law Enforcement. I am currently going to school at Boise State University pursuing a degree in Criminal Justice. I am in my third year and so far have a pretty decent overall GPA. The entire criminal justice system has always intrigued me and have always wanted to pursue a career in the field, regardles of what it was. However, a few years ago I had the opportunity to go on a ride along with my neighboors son who happened to be an Idaho State Police trooper (he had a dodge charger, and yes it was very exhilirating). From then on I knew that being a police officer is what I ultimately wanted to do. I was 19 at the time and figured if I could finish out my degree I would ultimately have a better chance of being hired. Since then I have been on ride alongs with the city police, the county police, and a couple other local police departments. So far the state and the county police rides have proven to be the most interesting. I am constantly filling out new ride along applications as there is no limit as to how mant times you can go and I absolutely love them.