Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Allowed to offer e-book on Police Interviews?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Allowed to offer e-book on Police Interviews?

I wanted to post my question here, since I am new to Officer.com forums. I have been a LEO for the past 15 years and sit on police oral boards and promotional boards as well.

One thing I have found while sitting on police officer oral boards is that candidates could better prepare themselves. To stand out over the competition.

Two years ago, I wrote a 15 page "e-book" that was sold on Ebay on surviving the police oral board. It sold pretty well and I got very positive feedback from it. However, I never really thought about the target audience. The serious applicant looking for a career in law enforcement vs. you don't know who's on Ebay.

Over the past couple weeks, the e-book has grown to 21 pages of information ranging from preparing for the interview, to what to wear, how to present yourself and how to respond and close. I've always kept it under $5 as I wasn't looking to publish or get rich, simply enjoyed putting it together and helping serious applicants.

Last week, I sat on some oral boards and one of the candidates mentioned their research involved being a part of the Officer.com forums looking for information on taking the oral boards. I'd like to post it on the forums here, but I don't know if that is ok or against the rules. If it's not allowed to be posted, do you have any other suggestions?

Thank you,
    McP

Would the trading post section work for you????
    Straight Up

new office pic relocated to: http://truckingamerica.blogspot.com/

Comment

Well you're not spamming since you're not trying to sell it, correct? Post it in parts, I'm curious as to what you wrote.