300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• STFU and Fix It

Fact - Half of the Gulf Coast is trashed, people are in need of help.
    Fact - The government did not create the storm.
    Fact - There needs to be a better system in place to help coordinate responses to large scale disasters.
    Fact - Race has nothing to do with the disaster, **** poor planning and coordination does.

Now is the time for everyone to figure out a way to work together and help those who need and want help.

Now is not the time to waste energy blaming other people for what has happened.

Now is not the time to waste government resources forming commitees to investigate why things didn't happen the way we would have liked to see them happen.

Now is the time for Hillary Clinton and everyone else to STFU about whose fault everything is and work on a way to fix the problem and get help to those who need and want it.

My proposal and I'm just a dumb cop...

1) Establish a central base of operations and figure out who is in charge.
    2) Establish an ordered method of getting word to the people who are still in areas that need to be evacuated.
    3) Establish a method in which those who wish to be evacuated can make their locations known to rescuers.
    4) Establish a search grid for rescue operations.
    5) Send the rescuers into the field in an orderly manner with defined areas of responsibility.
    6) Shoot anyone who hinders rescue or repair work.
    7) Leave anyone who refuses to be evacuated stay, no sense in wasting time or resources with those who want to die.
    8) Once you have evacuated the living who wish to be saved go back and look for those who may still be alive but were injured or unable to signal their location.
    9) Once the searches are complete start cleaning up.