Leader

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone know of LEN assistance for Katrina?

Collapse

300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone know of LEN assistance for Katrina?

Is there a national hotline to offer law enforcement help in Louisiana/Mississippi area? I am a sworn officer and have some vacation time to burn before my anniversary date and I end up losing it.
    Anyone who believes "the customer is always right" has never been a police officer.

Honestly, I'm surprised Homeland Security didn't set up something like that after 9/11. What a great idea. A central clearing house for officers to volunteer time and the airlines could give up their empty seats since we good tax paying Americans did bail them out.
    "Respect for religion must be reestablished. Public debt should be reduced. The arrogance of public officials must be curtailed. Assistance to foreign lands must be stopped or we shall bankrupt ourselves. The people should be forced to work and not depend on government for subsistence." - Cicero, 60 B.C.

For California police academy notes go to http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CABasicPolice/

Comment

You should work for Homeland Security! Fantastic idea!
      Anyone who believes "the customer is always right" has never been a police officer.

Comment

Ahh, but they don't want good ideas, they are too busy busting guys bringing illegal birds into the country

http://www.internationalparrotletsoc...g/smuggle.html

Originally posted by Kevin_Callahan
        You should work for Homeland Security! Fantastic idea!
        "Respect for religion must be reestablished. Public debt should be reduced. The arrogance of public officials must be curtailed. Assistance to foreign lands must be stopped or we shall bankrupt ourselves. The people should be forced to work and not depend on government for subsistence." - Cicero, 60 B.C.