X

• Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • ehd
    Forum Member
    • May 2016

Armed Occupations

This article has some valuable tips on managing armed occupations. https://medium.com/homeland-security...522#.badyzzim1
  • CCCSD
    Shadowman
    • Jul 2014

Spam much?

Comment

• ehd
      Forum Member
      • May 2016

Thanks for the feedback. Since I'm new to this, what is the acceptable way to share concepts found in an article that has been published?

Comment

• slamdunc
        JAFO
        • Oct 2005

Originally posted by ehd
        Since I'm new to this, what is the acceptable way to share concepts found in an article that has been published?
        When you say 'published', that would infer that it was in a reputable trade publication or periodical. Is that the case here?

“Truth is not what you want it to be; it is what it is, and you must bend to its power or live a lie.”

Miyamoto Musashi

“Life Is Hard, But It's Harder When You're Stupid”

George V. Higgins (from The Friends of Eddie Coyle)

Comment

• ehd
          Forum Member
          • May 2016

Again, I'm new to this, and I appreciate your insight. I thought the value of the content of the article would be the determining factor as to whether it should be shared or not. I saw an article that I thought was a good starting point to learn and engage in discussion, and decided to share it. If that is not the accepted standard in this forum, I will forgo doing that in the future.

Comment

• slamdunc
            JAFO
            • Oct 2005

Originally posted by ehd
            I thought the value of the content of the article would be the determining factor as to whether it should be shared or not. I saw an article that I thought was a good starting point to learn and engage in discussion, and decided to share it. If that is not the accepted standard in this forum, I will forgo doing that in the future.