300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Underage Consumption of Alcohol

How's it going? I'm new in here. I'm in my 4th year as a criminal justice student about to graduate next year. My goal has always been a career with the New Jersey State Police. I've done numerous internships with local police departments (ride alongs, etc.) and learned quite a lot of stuff not taught in classrooms at my college. Anyways I've always kept a clean nose I am a volunteeer firefighter as well so that keeps me busy and out of trouble. I had never been pulled over or anything, my record has been perfect until a "wrong place at the wrong time" incident occurred last night.

I was going to create this thread in the Ask a Police Officer forum but that was traffic related questions. So please bare with me and my story. Last night was my good friends 21st birthday. I am still 20 at least for another 58 days. My friend was throwing a party for himself at his house last night. I decide to stop by and see some old friends that I had not seen in awhile cause I have been busy with college. I am not a big drinker whatsoever I really don't care for the taste of any beer or alcohol. Plus as a firefighter and being avid about fitness I like to stay hydrated. Upon my arrival around 10pm I have a can of Budweiser with my friend. People kept coming to this party that I had not seen in years and I got carried away in converstations before I knew it, it was almost 2am and I decide I'm going to head home.