300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Whoo hoo! First 10 minute mile!

Alright, so you're all rolling your eyes and are wondering what the big deal is, but for the fat asmatic kid who took four minutes to get around the track once in high school, this is a big day.

I've still got a ways to go, but I'm farther than I ever imagined last year when this whole thing started.

I think I'll celebrate with Lasagna... [Wink]
    I haven't felt this good since we stole the 2000 elections!--Ned Flanders

Hey, congratulations to you!  - Keep up the good work!

Comment

Woohoo! Good job. Hopefully the running will set your mind to working so you can write more.

Comment

Congrats!

When I graduated from Parris Island many a-year ago, I was running 5 back to back 7-minute-miles.
        I couldn't do that now if you had pistol to my head!!
        No cops, know anarchy.

"He aint finna come all up in my house and act a fool and be gettin away with it cause I will go smooth off." -Movista

Comment

quote:
          When I graduated from Parris Island many a-year ago, I was running 5 back to back 7-minute-miles.
          I couldn't do that now if you had pistol to my head!!

I heard the california thugislature is making that a ccw requirment.

Comment

Good for you! Congratulations! I was the same in high school and I was so proud of myself when I could run even 3 miles! Of course, that was before I had my second child. If you want to run, just come over to VIRmont and go for a run with my husband. He'll get ya up to 20 miles in no time. He plans to run the Boston marathon next year.

Again, whoo hoo! Have some good lasagna, you deserve it! [Wink]
            "It is easier for a king to have a lie believed than a beggar to spread the truth."---Robert Strecker

Comment

I remember the first time I broke a 4.5-minute mile.....some 20 years ago. [Frown]