300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• police K9 walk around sniff search of car

Good day all, if a K( police dog walks around a car and show a interest on the trunk of car but not doing a alert behavior will this still allow police to do a search of car using probable cause . someone may have trunk load of dog food or other good smelling stuff for a dog

do police K9 handlers tell what thier dog does for the final response response behavior when they go on alert

Comment

Worried about something..?

Comment

Originally posted by roadrunner5877 View Post
        Good day all, if a K( police dog walks around a car and show a interest on the trunk of car but not doing a alert behavior will this still allow police to do a search of car using probable cause . someone may have trunk load of dog food or other good smelling stuff for a dog
        Why are you asking?

Comment

Dude. Leave it to your lawyer.
          "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

Comment

So you're trying to determine the ratio for good smelling, non alerting vs illicit drug, alerting material?

Comment

just asking I always had a interest in K9 police dogs and handler and how they work together

Comment

just asking I always had a interest in K9 police dogs and handler and how they work together
                  We can’t give away tactics and techniques, but I will say that what you’re describing wouldn’t happen. The dog knows when it’s on the job, and what the job is.
                  "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.