300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Advice on future careers

Good morning/evening all.. I am a sophomore in high school and I have my sights set on a career in public service, namely law enforcement. I'd like to go towards the FBI in the future, but I'm looking to get experience in my local sheriff's department forehand. I have multiple questions, so please bear with me. First off, my college goals. I've been looking to major in psychology and minor in criminal justice. Would these help me in a career with the FBI? Next, how should I train myself? I am well aware the fitness test the FBI administers is not for the typical person, and I want to start getting ready ASAP. Also, is the sheriff's a good place to start? I was looking at being a city cop but I'd like to have jurisdiction in the county as opposed to the city. Lastly, does anyone know how the FBI application process works? They say that roughly 5% of applicants make it, is that because the FBI didn't like their resumè or because they couldn't cut it in the PFT, the field training, etc...? Thank you all in advance for the help and apologies for the giant post.
    EDIT for Clarification: I am looking for a position as a SA with the FBI if that changes anything.
    Last edited by Orange.SRT8; 03-01-2021, 12:21 PM.

Originally posted by Orange.SRT8 View Post