300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• State Trooper speed in unmarked car and then gave me a ticket

I was driving to work in the morning and in the rural area, very few cars. all a sudden I so the car behind me flash blue light and I pulled over.
    It's a state trooper in an unmarked car. He said he was driving 72mph while I passed him, so he wrote me a speeding ticket of 73mph.

I admit probably I WAS speeding. But my question is, can police speed? if a police officer is under certain task, such as chasing, with the blue lights on, that's understandable.

But I feel he speed himself in this unmarked car for setting up speeding trap, he is trying to influence the traffic so that they can write speeding ticket. As a new driver, I am infleunced by the surroundings car a lot.

Can police offecer speed when they are not under task?

Just go to court and explain it to the judge exactly like you did here.

Comment

*sigh* The Trooper was "under task". It's a little skill called pacing. Let me explain: the trooper was driving along and see's a vehicle approaching rapidly from behind. The trooper thinks, "Geez, that call is moving." So the trooper speeds up, trying to match the speed. Before he can effectively match you're speed, you pass him. He looks down at how fast he's going at that point and was nice enough to write you for only 1 mph faster than that. Sounds to me like you got off lucky.

Here's a little advise from a veteren driver: Be influenced by your speedometer, not that lone car up ahead of you. Things work out much better in the long run that way.
      \

Comment

You have very poor English. Also, are you trained in traffic enforcement? How do you know he was going 72?

Comment

Originally posted by SRT936 View Post