300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Psych testing

I know this has been touched on multiple times but I wanted to get everyone’s take on my situation. I work as an armed security guard at a local hospital. There’s a great opportunity at another hospital, however, you have to be a certified sworn officer for this position. In my current position I have assisted police multiple times and been in plenty of stressful situations and handled it professionally. I want to apply for this position but I’m currently taking anxiety medication stemming from ptsd when I was involved in a bad wreck 10 years ago (ran off the interstate at 75mph). I’ve never had an actual panic attack, just was nervous as hell when I started driving again and my doc thought it was a good idea to get on them. Im fine now still taking medication. I’m physically fit and have a clean record. I know I can handle the job but it’s not up to me. What are the chances of passing the psych testing?

Were you diagnosed with PTSD? The psych test involves many different things. No one can tell you what the chances of you passing the test are.

Comment

The very worst that can happen is they say "Thanks, but no thanks."

Doesn't hurt to try and find out for yourself. Unless you're asking the person administering the psych test or making the final hiring decision, everyone is just guessing. I know a guy who failed a psych test for a local PD and has since passed another psych test and was hired and has had a great career in Federal LE. You never know.
      Originally posted by RSGSRT
      We've reached a point where natural selection doesn't have a chance in hell of keeping up with the procreation of imbeciles.
      Why is it acceptable for you to be an idiot, but not acceptable for me to point it out?

Comment