300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• LEOSA permit expiring.

Don’t know if anyone else is running into this problem but here goes.
    Im a FL resident but I’am stuck in NY right now because of this virus and don’t want to travel back home until all of this passes ( watching my elderly mom in NY ) but my permit ( HR-218 ) expires in mid April and I will probably still be in NY and we know NY doesn’t recognize my FL CC so....
    Anyone hear of an extension on these permits if they expire or nobody’s run into this problem yet ?
    Maybe some has a contact in DC that can look into this.

Thanks all

Try calling the local PD in your area, if you are able and put your situation in writing. I think your explanation would be good with if you were dealing with a member on this forum, or any other state for that manner when explaining why your license expired if asked. New York on the other hand I'm not so sure, they've thrown the book at licensed fire arms owners just for traveling through their airport with a fire arm checked by TSA.

Comment

Google HR 218 qualification New York. You will find a number of private ranges that will put you trough the qualification course and issue a card if they have not closed shop themselves due to the virus.
      Going too far is half the pleasure of not getting anywhere

Comment

Originally posted by L-1 View Post
        Google HR 218 qualification New York. You will find a number of private ranges that will put you trough the qualification course and issue a card if they have not closed shop themselves due to the virus.
        I thought you can only get HR 218 qualified in your home state ?

Comment

Originally posted by Gravesend60 View Post