300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How long to get called for NYPD

So I took the test I think back in November of 2019, and scored a 76/85. About how long should I expect for them to send me a call back?

To be honest that's not that great. You may not get one. Never applied to NYPD but with other agencies I've scored 5 points over the max with vet pref, a perfect score plus 5 vet pref points, and not gotten called because all the guys with 10 points of vet pref filled the hiring slots.

I suspect, being 9 points under the max, you may have passed but not be competitive.
    "I am a Soldier. I fight where I'm told and I win where I fight." -- GEN George S. Patton, Jr.

"With a brother on my left and a sister on my right, we face…. We face what no one should face. We face, so no one else would face. We are in the face of Death." -- Holli Peet

Comment

• USMCPD
      USMCPD commented
      Editing a comment
      Doesn't seem like your from NY. a passing score for NYPD is 70% and essentially everyone above a 70% gets called so my score is pretty decent

• tanksoldier
      tanksoldier commented
      Editing a comment
      OK, if everyone over 70% gets called... when were you called?

If...then 2-3 years to start processing.
    Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

• USMCPD
      USMCPD commented
      Editing a comment
      how could it possibly be 2-3 years and an "if"? People from last year got called within a year and got got lower scores than me. Not only that Im military reservist so i highly doubt it would be 3 years for a call.

• CCCSD
      CCCSD commented
      Editing a comment
      Because 2-3 years is the standard. You do realize that every test cycle has up to 10k that pass, right?

Originally posted by USMCPD View Post
    So I took the test I think back in November of 2019, and scored a 76/85. About how long should I expect for them to send me a call back?