300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jeffrey Epstein?

Does anyone with a background in corrections have a rational explanation for how he was able to off himself while in the Metropolitan Correctional Center?

By death..?
    Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

• Levithane
      Levithane commented
      Editing a comment
      The current explanation is that he was able to hang himself. Mind you he was previously on suicide watch, and for whatever reason they took him off of it. Just curious if someone who has knowledge working in the correctional setting could provide insight why this was able to occur.

• Bing_Oh
      Bing_Oh commented
      Editing a comment
      If I were to make a totally random guess (since I have no direct knowledge about that particular jail), I'd say the answer is overworked and understaffed corrections employees. It's not the least bit uncommon for jails to be heavily understaffed.

• Levithane
      Levithane commented
      Editing a comment
      Bing_Oh thank you for providing an explanation that isn't riddled with tin foil hat conspiracies. Even if they're understaffed wouldn't there still be increased security on someone high value like that though?

• FTCOKC61318
      FTCOKC61318 commented
      Editing a comment
      I'm a BOP employee. It's simple. Even though he was taken off suicide watch it doesn't necessarily mean he wasn't still suicidal. I'm sure he just told the Psychologist what they wanted to hear to remove him from his "suicide watch" status. Once off of that status officers are only required to do 30 minute rounds in SHU. Easily enough time to rig up a noose of some sort. In this situation it sounds the officers weren't doing their required rounds so it turned into a double edged sword. I'm sure they won't be employed after the investigation concludes.