300x250 Mobile

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Oregon governor dispatches state police to find lawmakers

Republican lawmakers in Oregon are in hot water after they refused to partake in a historic vote Thursday to implement a cap and trade program that would target reducing industrial carbon emissions in the state. 
    I make my living on Irish welfare.

So my question is this: What happens when we find them, they tell you to pound sand?

Comment

They are taken directly before the Governor or judge.
      Now go home and get your shine box!

Comment

Originally posted by reils49 View Post
        So my question is this: What happens when we find them, they tell you to pound sand?
        https://www.oregonlive.com/politics/...-troopers.html

There was a governor that did this a couple years ago...........................
        Since some people need to be told by notes in crayon .......Don't PM me with without prior permission. If you can't discuss the situation in the open forum ----it must not be that important

My new word for the day is FOCUS, when someone irritates you tell them to FOCUS

Comment

Is there a violation of law for which they can be legally arrested in Oregon?
          "He who fights with monsters might take care lest he thereby become a monster. And if you gaze for long into an abyss, the abyss gazes also into you."
          -Friedrich Nietzsche

Comment

The Dems did this same crap in Wisconsin a few years back. But when the Republicans do it, suddenly it's a crime requiring the resources of state law enforcement?
            "If the police have to come get you, they're bringing an @$$ kicking with them!"
            -Chris Rock

Comment

Perhaps those States do not have the laws Oregon does?

I have seen the Sheriff go get people for court....like that day. Drive out to their house, handcuff etc and drive back to the courthouse.